Snynet Solution Logo
MON - SUN: 10 AM - 6 PM
+60 11 5624 8319

Blog

Summer Game Fest 2021 schedule, dates, lineup, US and UK times

Image Description

Summer Game Fest 2021 is happening today, June 10, and promises to be full of exclusive announcements, new games and interesting insights on the future of video games. This is the second year Summer Game Fest has taken place, with Geoff Keighley's season of gaming making its debut in 2020. 

This year's Summer Game Fest is set to be bigger than ever, and will feature a bunch of digital live stream showcases from a range of notable publishers and developers including PlayStation, Xbox, Ubisoft and Bandai Namco. The show gets underway on June 10, with the Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live! world premiere showcase, hosted by Keighley himself and with California rockers Weezer performing. 

So what can we expect from Summer Game Fest 2021? Read on to find out all the dates and times you'll need, and check out our how to watch Summer Game Fest: Kickoff Live guide. 

Make sure to check out our guide to E3 2021 too.

Summer Game Fest 2021 schedule

June 10

Summer Game Fest

Time: 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST
Date:
June 10

Summer Game Fest kicks off on June 10 with a live world premiere showcase hosted by Geoff Keighley and with a performance by Weezer. Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live! takes is available to watch on all the major streaming platforms including Twitch, YouTube, Twitter and Facebook.

Geoff Keighley took to Twitter to confirm what we'll see during the Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live event, and revealed that there will be 30+ games, which will include new game reveals and long-awaited updates.

See more

Keighley also shared a new Summer Game Fest "hype reel" trailer for the event, which shows off various games such as Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, Far Cry 6 and Overwatch 2.

How to watch: YouTube, Twitch, Facebook

TechRadar's take:
We're expecting most of the big announcements to take place during the Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live! show, and we're excited to see what will be revealed. While we're certain most publishers will save the megaton news for their own conferences, Geoff Keighley usually has a few big surprises up his sleeve. 

Gearbox and 2K showcase

borderlands 3

(Image credit: 2K Games)

Time: 11am PT / 2pm EST /  7pm BST
Date:
June 10

Gearbox Software and 2K Games' 'Be Chaotic Great' event will be held on June 10 at 11am PT / 2pm EST /  7pm BST. A new Borderlands spin-off game called Wonderlands is expected to be revealed, and we'll likely get a look at NBA 2K22 and WWE 2K22 in action.

See more

We might also see a new project from Mafia developer Hangar 13, so there's plenty to tune in for. The event takes place during Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live!

How to watch: YouTube

TechRadar's take: We're expecting to see the new Borderlands spin-off Wonderlands revealed for the first time, and an update on 2K Games' other franchises, such as WWE 2K22, wouldn't go amiss. 

June 11

Koch Primetime Gaming Stream

Koch Media

(Image credit: Koch Media)

Time: 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 10pm CEST
Date:
June 11

Koch Media is hosting a stream during Summer Game Fest on June 11 at 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 10pm CEST.

See more

The publisher owns the rights to notable franchises such as Saints Row, Metro Exodus and Timesplitters. While it's unclear what the publisher will show, we may finally see Dead Island 2 again, which was initially revealed many years ago at E3 2014.

How to watch: Koch's E3 website

TechRadar's take: Honestly, we're not expecting much from Koch's big reveal, which means we can only be pleasantly surprised. Maybe it's the return of a classic franchise that we totally forgot about? There's only one way to find out. 

June 12

Ubisoft Forward

E3 2021

(Image credit: Ubisoft)

Time: 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 3pm ET
Date:
June 12

Ubisoft has confirmed it is hosting its next Ubisoft Forward conference as part of Summer Game Fest. The digital conference is set to take place on June 12 at 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 3pm ET (or June 13 at 5am AEST). 

The pre-show will debut at 11pm PT / 7pm BST / 2pm ET (or June 13 at 4am AEST) and will begin with updates for games such as For Honor, Trackmania, The Crew 2, Brawlhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion and more.

The main show will feature a look at Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Extraction, provide more details on Far Cry 6, and a closer look at Riders Republic. We'll also get updates on Assassin's Creed Valhalla and Rainbow Six Siege. We also expect to see at least one or two surprises. 

How to watch: YouTube, Twitch or on the official Ubisoft Forward website

TechRadar's take: Ubisoft's conferences have been full of big announcements in recent years, and it's always interesting to see what the publisher is working on next. We expect Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Extraction to be a big focus, as well as Far Cry 6. 

Devolver Digital

Devolver Digital

(Image credit: Devolver Digital)

Time: 1.30pm PT / 4:30pm ET / 9:30pm BST
Date:
June 12

Devlover's annual showcase event will also be part of Summer Game Fest, and the publisher's event takes place at 1.30pm PT / 4:30pm ET / 9:30pm BST. 

See more

How to watch: YouTube

TechRadar's take: Even when you expect the unexpected at Devolver's conferences, you'll still be surprised. Expect weird shenanigans to take place and some cracking independent games to be revealed. 

June 13

Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase

E3 2021 Xbox Bethesda Showcase

(Image credit: Microsoft)

Time: June 13
Date:
10am PT / 6pm BST / 1pm ET

Microsoft confirmed that it is holding a games showcase on June 13 at 10am PT / 6pm BST / 1pm ET (or June 14 at 3am AEST). This showcase will be around 90 minutes long and is featuring games from Xbox Game Studios and Bethesda Softworks.

See more

How to watch: YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook

TechRadar's take: Xbox Series X owners will be hoping Microsoft delivers one thing: games, and plenty of them. The PS5 has received a number of desirable exclusives, so it's time for Microsoft to deliver on its massive investment in new studios with some blockbuster titles. 

Square Enix Presents

Square Enix presents

(Image credit: Square Enix)

Time: 12:15pm PT / 3:15pm ET / 8:15pm BST
Date: June 13

Square Enix Presents will also be hosted at the Summer Game Fest, which will feature world premiers, new game announcements, updates and news from Square Enix.

The event takes place at 12:15pm PT / 3:15pm ET / 8:15pm BST. 

How to watch:
YouTube, Twitch

TechRadar's take: We're expecting to hear more about Square Enix's upcoming lineup of games, but might get a new IP announced that could turn a few heads. 

Back 4 Blood PVP Showcase

Back 4 Blood PVP showcase

(Image credit: Turtle Rock Studios)

Time: 2pm PT / 10pm BST / 7am AEST
Date: June 13

Tune into the PVP Showcase for Back 4 Blood, a cooperative shooter from the creators of the Left 4 Dead franchise. The showcase takes place on June 13 at 2pm PT / 10pm BST / 7am AEST and should give us another look at the survival game in action.

June 16 to June 22

Steam Next Fest

Steam

(Image credit: Steam/Valve)

Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Date:
June 16

Steam Next Fest (formerly Steam Game Festival) is a multi-day celebration of upcoming Steam games, featuring hundreds of demoes. It kicks off on June 16 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST (or June 17 at 3am AEST).

What is Summer Game Fest?

Summer Game Fest is a season of digital events from game publishers and developers. Summer Game Fest isn't exactly an event - though the Kickoff Live show is - instead it's an overarching umbrella that encompasses many different publisher live streams. 

Summer Game Fest was set up by The Game Awards host Geoff Keighley and made its debut in 2020 – filling in the gap left by E3 2020. Last year's Summer Game Fest was an online season of events bringing together 16 of the industry’s largest publishers, including Microsoft, Sony, Activision, Valve, Bethesda and Blizzard in a four-month cavalcade of news, trailers and game demos.

From May until August, the Summer Game Fest partnered with these publishers to release updates on game projects and announce new titles across social media platforms, as well as providing playable demos for attendees – Microsoft shared a staggering “between 75 and 100” game demos in total. 

This year's Summer Game Fest is set to be more "condensed", according to Keighley. While we know that the festival kicks off on June 10, there's currently no end date. 

This will be the first year we see E3 and Summer Game Fest taking place in the same timeframe, so it will be interesting to see which publishers and developers choose to showcase at E3 and which choose to do so at Summer Game Fest - and which do both.

Summer Game Fest lineup

Summer Game Fest

(Image credit: Summer Game fest)

More than 25 publishers, platforms and partners will be contributing content or hosting an event at this year's Summer Game Fest - with more to be announced. Confirmed partners include PlayStation (which is noticeably absent from E3), Bandai Namco, Activision, Xbox, EA, Epic Games and more. You can see the list of confirmed partners above.

What happened at Summer Game Fest 2020?

Summer Game fest

(Image credit: Summer Game Fest)

Last year's Summer Game Fest spanned several months, with the season of gaming encompassing some huge PS5 and Xbox Series X announcements. 

As part of the festival, PlayStation unveiled a sleuth of upcoming PS5 games - and the console's design for the first time - while Microsoft debuted Halo Infinite gameplay for the first time as well, as a bunch of upcoming Xbox Series X  games

Summer Game Fest 2020 also saw the announcement of the likes of Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time and Star Wars Squadrons, while we got a closer look at Assassin's Creed Valhalla and Cyberpunk 2077 ahead of their release too.

Date

10 Jun 2021

Sources


Share


Other Blog

  • Microsoft Surface Pro 7+ and Surface Hub 2S launched in India

    Microsoft has introduced two new business-oriented devices in India. The Surface 7 Pro+ was recently unveiled globally while Surface Hub 2S gets a bigger 85-inch variant

    Read More
  • Intel’s range of more powerful Tiger Lake laptop CPUs gets leaked

    If it’s right, this leak shows Intel has three 8-core chips incoming, backed by a pair of 6-core models.

    Read More
  • Gigabyte announces custom Aorus GPUs for Radeon RX 6800 XT and RX 6800

    Computing hardware giant Gigabyte has revealed their new line of Custom Radeon cards, but don't expect to pay the founders edition price.

    Read More
  • Excel spreadsheet blunder sees thousands of positive Covid-19 tests go missing

    Tens of thousands of people who came into contact with sufferers were not warned, thanks to a quirk of Microsoft Excel.

    Read More

Find Out More About Us

Want to hire best people for your project? Look no further you came to the right place!

Contact Us